FORUM

ForumJagged Alliance: Flashback General › Anyway a prior Green Beret can contribute?

- You have to be logged in to reply to this thread.

Geronimo51 24-06-2014, 23:37 CET

Total Posts: 10
Anyway a prior Green Beret can contribute?

First off I am not that washed up guy here to tell it how it is.  Games are meant to be fun, not some ultra realistic drag.  I am also not the end all be all gun or combat expert... More like a jack of all trades.

JA2 was no kidding a small part of my inspiration to join up and go for Special Forces... A bigger part was family that had done it and the desire to do bad things to bad people and liberate the oppressed.  I spent a little under 4 years on an ODA (operational detachment alpha of A team).  I have friends in the contracting business as well... And have trained foreign fighters in abroad to fight with leading, training and advising in actual combat.  

I am not a game designer (but have done some coding in the past- again jack of all trades, master of none).  That said, this game looks bad ass!!! I can't wait. I am saving up to buy the early access on steam and contribute that way since I missed the kick starter.

Why am I bothering? Someone mentioned in another thread that I should start one... Also I would love to contribute and dont know how else. Should this be in the wish list thread?

TL;DR​​​ Ex Green Beret wants to contribute... Saving up to buy early access (I am switching to an IT career on a budget suppoting a family :-)

The first question was about the turn based system. I think as long as it has overwatch and interrupt elements it will work great... I think this is a given already. So let me know...

Report Quote
JAF Admin 25-06-2014, 10:36 CET
Super Administrator

Total Posts: 665