FORUM

ForumCommunity Wishlist › About support Chinese language

- You have to be logged in to reply to this thread.

Celice 26-04-2014, 12:12 CET

Total Posts: 16
About support Chinese language

Dear JAF Staff, Sorry to bother you, I'm a Chinese player. I would like to know, if you interest in supporting Chinese? As you know, on Steam, there's many games that support Chinese. But there's always one problem, that is the translation is very bad. In China, there's many players which love to play TBS games. So I suggest, if you want to make the game support Chinese, you may make a notice and get some Chinese players which have good English level to make the Chinese language patch. You could make the notice on your website or Steam. And if you do have this thought, I am one of the best persons. As I love this type of game, it will be my pleasure to do the translation.

This is my first time to contact foreign friends, and I'm very nervous. I'm truly sorry for my bad English!
Report Quote
Shadow21 26-04-2014, 17:05 CET
Pledger

Total Posts: 80

honestly at this point making game s(in this case translate) for the chinese market  that are not MMOs doesnt make much sense since all other games are going to be pirated. so IMHO dont waste money on something that has zero potential for sales.

if some fan wants to do it on his own it should be possible due to modability

Report Quote
Celice 27-04-2014, 05:23 CET

Quoted Shadow21:

honestly at this point making game s(in this case translate) for the chinese market  that are not MMOs doesnt make much sense since all other games are going to be pirated. so IMHO dont waste money on something that has zero potential for sales.

if some fan wants to do it on his own it should be possible due to modability

I don't think there's "zero" profit of gamesaling in China. I just bought two games from Steam. And there are many "me".

Report Quote
Shadow21 27-04-2014, 14:53 CET
Pledger